How to Delete a Wattpad Account Forever (Permanently)

How to delete a Wattpad account – Deleting an account is one of the old features provided by the Wattpad application. Usually this feature is only for users who want to delete their account permanently or temporarily.

Wattpad itself is an online community or it could also be called social media whose contents are people who like to write articles, stories and other things.

By using Wattpad, you can start learning to write stories, short stories and articles to become a great writer. Apart from learning to write, you can also read other users’ writings for free.

As time goes by, you can now access your Wattpad profile via several platforms such as Android, Websites and Computers.

Unfortunately, currently many people are starting to get bored with the features provided by Wattpad. So many of them choose to stop using Wattpad forever.

Therefore, it’s a good idea to permanently delete your Wattpad account if you don’t use it anymore.

Therefore, for those of you who want to delete your Wattpad profile, on this occasion I will give you the steps and what will happen after your account has been successfully deleted. So read the article until the end!

Also Read : How to Register on Wattpad

Reasons for Deleting a Wattpad Account

Behind the desire to close any social media account there must be a certain reason. The following are the reasons why you want to delete your Wattpad account:

  • No longer interested in writing and reading stories on Wattpad.
  • Wattpad’s appearance is less attractive so it gets boring quickly.
  • The features provided are just the same, there are no regular updates.
  • The app starts out heavy and is not compatible with the latest versions of Android.
  • The stories on Wattpad are starting to get boring.
  • Want to change and create a new Wattpad account.
  • Move on to other, fresher fiction reading applications.

Octoberbe you have your own reasons, whatever they are

But, before you start closing your Wattpad profile, it’s a good idea to know what will happen when your Wattpad account is deleted.

This is what happens if you delete your Wattpad profile:

  • All posts you have written will be lost.
  • Don’t have access to see Wattpad posts from other users.
  • Not getting Wattpad notifications in email.
  • Reading list and library deleted.
  • All your comments are also gone.
  • Username / username cannot be reused.
  • Private and public messages will disappear.
  • Terminate access in Google Smart Lock.
  • Wattpad profile cannot be seen, not found.

How to Delete Wattpad Account Forever

Closing Wattpad is actually very easy to do because Wattpad itself has provided the option to delete the account in the application.

The condition for deleting Wattpad is that you must know the Wattpad profile data that will be deleted. The data is email, username and password.

We cannot delete a Wattpad account that has forgotten the password because it hasn’t been opened for a long time. Moreover, if you close someone else’s Wattpad account, it seems impossible.

Here are the steps for deleting a Wattpad account forever/permanently:

  1. First, go to the Wattpad site, click here.
  2. Click the button Login in the top right corner.
  3. Then log in using the Wattpad account that you registered previously.
  4. Enter the page Dashboardsthen click Profiles then select an option Arrangement.
  5. Make sure you’re in Account TAB.
  6. Click on the button Closed account under the profile photo.
  7. how to close wattpad account
  8. Give a reason why you deleted the account, just choose it Other.
  9. The final step is simply to click confirm Yes, I am sure. Please close my account.
  10. Enter the password again, then press the button Close Account.
  11. Your Wattpad profile will automatically be permanently deleted.

How to Delete a Wattpad Account on an Android Phone

Deleting a Wattpad account from a cellphone or laptop is actually the same, maybe only the appearance is different. However, if you still want to follow the steps for the cellphone version, please follow the method below.

  1. Open a browser and visit https://www.wattpad.com/.
  2. Log in using your Wattpad account that you want to delete.
  3. Once logged in, open the following link https://www.wattpad.com/user_close.
  4. Choose one reason why you want to close your Wattpad account.
  5. Also fill in the feedback column while using Wattpad.
  6. Check the field of the sentence “Yes, I am sure. Please close my account“.
  7. Enter your Wattpad account password.
  8. Select delete account then your Wattpad account will be deleted.
  9. Finished.

How to Delete Wattpad Account on Google Smart Lock

Google Smart Lock is a feature from Google that is useful for connecting and securing your account.

If you want to delete the Wattpad account stored in Google Smart Lock, follow these steps:

  1. Open any browser on your cellphone.
  2. Enter Google security settings via the following link https://myaccount.google.com/.
  3. Log in using a Google account that has a Wattpad account.
  4. In settings search and select option “Password manager“.
  5. Search for a site or app Wattpad.
  6. You will be asked to log in to Google again for more security.
  7. Go straight ahead”Wipe“Google login access.
  8. Finished.

Check whether your Wattpad account has been deleted or not

After deleting Wattpad, you should also make sure whether the account has really been deleted or can still be seen.

It’s easy to check. Visit your Wattpad profile via browser, if it has been deleted a pop up display will appear User not found. This user no longer exists, or is only visible to a selected audience.

For example, as in the image below.

Wattpad account has been deleted

User not found indicates that your Wattpad account has been completely deleted or is no longer active.

So, at this stage you have successfully deactivated your Wattpad account permanently.

How to Delete Notifications on Wattpad

If you don’t delete your account, you still want to use Wattpad but are bothered by frequent notifications.

You can get around this by deactivating notifications, so you can delete all Wattpad notifications that come to your email address or SMS.

  1. Please open it Wattpad and enter the menu Arrangement.
  2. After that, make sure you are in Notification TAB then delete all existing checklists.
  3. Lastly, just click Save and done.

After successfully deleting the account and notifications on Wattpad, it turns out that there are still some people who are wondering about their own Wattpad account.

Some common questions that Wattpad users often ask after closing their account.

ASK: After the Wattpad profile has been successfully deleted, will all unsubscribe notifications disappear?

ANSWER: Yes, but if you still want to use Wattpad, you can choose to just block notification access. So your Wattpad profile can still be accessed.

ASK: Will my writing also be deleted?

ANSWER: Yes, all posts, library, reading list, status, profile information will be deleted after you successfully follow the method to delete the account above.

ASK: What if I lose Google Smart Lock access?

ANSWER: If you logged into your Wattpad account via Google Smart Lock, you can still delete your account by sending an application via the Wattpad Customer Service email address.

The final word

That’s a brief explanation of how to permanently delete a Wattpad account and get rid of notifications forever.

Is it better to choose to delete your Wattpad account permanently or temporarily? It depends on your wishes. So please choose what you want, if you delete it temporarily you can log in using the same email and account password.

That’s the review on how to delete Wattpad, hopefully it’s useful.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *